Ok. I am aware it is very cringe to get mad on behalf of a creator, particularly a multimillionaire. I’m not even really mad, I’m just in disbelief. I’ve been seeing more and more of these “1 hour of danny gonzalez” videos which are just straight rips – It must be to avoid ads or something, because why would you not just make a playlist? ONE OF THE ONLY ISSUES Danny has expressed a strong opinion about over the years is stealing/copying content, and yet people with stan account names/PFPs are making these videos. Also, no one in the comments seems to care at all? Like…you could not distill a more pure form of stealing than straight ripping the videos and uploading them on the same platform, LITERALLY AS A MARKET SUBSITUTE TO NOT HAVE TO WATCH THE ADS. And I know, I know I know I knooowww Danny has plenty of money, his videos still get millions of views, he’ll be fine, who cares. That’s where I was with it, but the reason I am making this post is because I had clicked on one of these videos and was looking at which videos they picked, and…

the most recent brent rivera video. The King Copycats of Youtube. THIS IS TOO ON THE NOSE EVEN FOR SATIRE I CANT–
I saw in the description they are claiming a CC license, which to be fair danny does have for his second channel videos. He doesn’t for his main channel, though. AND. HOW MANY SECOND CHANNEL VIDEOS ARE THERE?? AND YET YOU PICK THIS MAIN CHANNEL ONE?? IS THIS ON PURPOSE??
It’s embarrassing that I care at all, I know, I just need to vent a little. I just like — I can’t know, obviously, but I imagine even if it’s not a financial hit to him, it might be aggravating by virtue of how egregious and disrespectful it is. Even more so because he might think he would look like a dick if he said something. “Wow, the millionaire youtuber is butthurt his fans just wanna watch his videos without the obnoxious number of ads youtube is putting on videos nowadays, and it has a completely negligible effect on him. way to really stick it to the “bad guys”, dude. “
Out of curiosity, I looked up “1 hour of markiplier” to see if those same kinds of videos were there – picking him because I think he similarly has a golden boy reputation with a primarily teen demo, and would err on the side of letting things slide if it’s not monetized. You know what I found? Playlists! Lots of playlists of Mark’s own videos! And we can’t do this with danny’s videos because…? You all just know he will bend over backwards to be kind and non-confrontational, and so of course, why wouldn’t you push that good will to its absolute limit and bank on him wanting to maintain that reputation more than – god forbid – point out when people are being dicks? People who claim to be his fans?
Maybe he could care less. Maybe if he read this, he would cringe and say “youtube ads are nuts rn, and the economy is shit. I’m not going to be a kill joy just because it’s kind of annoying on principle. Don’t get your knickers in a twist for my sake.” And pretend danny, you are right. But I hope you did at least chuckle at the brent rivera video being in the compilation. That level of cognitive dissonance needs to be studied.