I’m not going to the show in Chicago.
Things are damn expensive now, aren’t they? After getting into the nitty gritty logistics, it’s just a bit out of reach. The calculus has changed since Mom is in memory care. Add inflation to that as well… I need to re-adjust my expectations.
Laura says I should go, all the yolo things I said still apply. How close is the collapse of the world as we know it? But I think….If it wasn’t winter, and I wasnt so scared of being alone 1500 miles away trying to drive in snow for the first time, I’d pack a dufflebag and just go. Part of me wanting to never look back. As it is, it seems like this is a time when I need to flow around the roadblock rather than stubbornly try to smash through it. Trust trust trust. “Keep the faith, karma comes around.”
